May 2019 Events Nwsltr

The mission of the Pickaway County Library is to provide information and services to engage, educate, entertain and enrich our community. Pickaway County Library May 2019 Events Teen & Adult Programs at Main Library, Circleville: Used Book Sale sponsored by Friends of Library: Saturday, May 4, garage, 9AM to 3PM Free Comic Book Day : Saturday, May 4, 10AM (while supplies last) Pet First Aid : Sunday, May 5, 1:30PM Blood Drive: Tuesday, May 7, please register with the American Red Cross online or at 800-733-2767 One-On-One With A Gardener : Thurs, May 9, 11AM- 1PM (Master Gardeners) Make & Take Craft : Picture Frame Jar for adults and teens: Saturday, May 11, 3PM Acupuncture : Tuesday, May 14, 5:30PM Board Game Night : Wednesday, May 15, 5PM (all ages) Movie Matinee : Instant Family, rated PG-13, Thursday, May 16, 1:30PM Movie Night : The Lego Movie 2, rated PG, Thursday, May 16, 6PM Used Book Sale sponsored by Friends of Library: Saturday, May 18, garage, 9AM to 3PM Plant Sale , sponsored by Master Gardeners: Saturday, May 18, 9AM-1PM, Main Library parking lot, Discover Your Write Path to Publishing Success: Monday, May 20, 5 PM Interviewing Skills and Techniques : Tuesday, May 21, 10 AM (OhioMeansJobs). Registration requested. Book Club for Adults : discussing “Between The World and Me” by Ta-Nehisi, Wednesday, May 22, 7PM Teen Program : Unusual Pets: Thursday, May 23, 5PM Younkin Branch Library Programs, Ashville: Preschool Storytime , Tuesdays, 10:30 AM Pet First Aid : Saturday, May 4, 1:30PM Drug Abuse and How To Prevent Abuse , co-sponsored by Pickaway Addiction Ac- tion Coalition: Monday, May 6, 6PM Board Game Night : Wednesday, May 8, 5:30PM Movie Matinee : The Lego Movie 2, rated PG, Saturday, May 11, 2:30PM COSI On Wheels—Dinosaur Dig: Saturday, May 18, 2:30PM. Registration limited, so please register online or call 740-983-8856 x 21 For a complete list of programs visit www.pickawaylib.org Youth Programs at Main Library, Circleville: Early Intervention Community Play Group (birth to 3) Tuesdays, 5 PM COSI On Wheels—Dinosaur Dig: Saturday, May 18, 12:30PM. Registration limited, so please register online or call 740-477-1644 x236 Storytimes on break will return in June. Pet First Aid  Sat. May 4, 1:30PM at Younkin Branch  Sun, May 5, 1:30PM at Main Library Presented by Diley Hill Animal Emergency Center Dinosaur Dig — May 18  12:30PM at Main Library  2:30PM at Younkin Branch Library Pre K to 1st Grade Registration required

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy NDQ4NTQ1