Home Catalog SearchPrivacy PolicyAsk a LibrarianWhat Should We Buy?Contact Us

Pickaway County District Public Library
Library NewsNews Releases

News Releases
Director's Notes
Popular Titles
Job Opportunities

Pickaway County District Public Library
November Events at the Library!

Here’s what’s coming up at the Pickaway County District Public Library in November:

Saturday, Nov. 2: Leftover Craft Day! (ages 6 & up), Main Library Youth Area, Circleville, 1 p.m. to 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 6: Survival Kit for the Holidays (adult grief & bereavement support), Main Library, Circleville, 6:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 7: Wii Games (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 9: International Games Day PREVIEW, Younkin Branch, Ashville, 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 11: Library OPEN on Veteran’s Day, Main Library & Younkin Branch, regular hours

Tuesday, Nov. 12: Teen Tuesday (ages 12-17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 14: Teen Faux Stained-Glass Art Information (ages 12-17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, all day

Thursday, Nov. 14: Family Movie Matinee, Younkin Branch, Ashville, 4:30 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 16: International Games Day, Main Library, Circleville, 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 21: Wii Games (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 21: Family Movie Night, Main Library, Circleville, 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 26: Teen Tuesday (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 27: Library OPEN, Main Library, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.; Younkin Branch, Noon to 3 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 28: Library CLOSED, Main & Younkin, all day

Friday, Nov. 29: Library OPEN, Main Library, Circleville, Noon to 5 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 29: Beat Michigan Day (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville

Saturday, Nov. 30: Teen Make & Take Gifts (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 4: Book Club for Adults, discussing "Wailing Wind” by Tony Hillerman, Main Library, Circleville, 7 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Main Library Preschool Storytimes – Mondays at 10:30 a.m. and Tuesdays at 6:30 p.m.  (no Storytimes Nov. 25 and 26)

Younkin Branch Storytimes – Preschool Storytime on Tuesdays at 10:30 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. (No Storytimes Nov. 26)

ALL LIBRARY PROGRAMS ARE FREE!

For more activities in the library and in the community, subscribe to monthly e-mail newsletters at: www.pickawaylib.org, click on Book News, put a check next to "Happenings at the Pickaway County Library" OR “Family Activities in Pickaway County” and enter your e-mail.

Both are FREE!

The mission of the Pickaway County District Public Library is to provide information and services to engage, educate, entertain and enrich our community.

 

 



Friday, November 1, 2013


Back to Article List
Pickaway County District Public Library
© 2003 PICKAWAY COUNTY DISTRICT PUBLIC LIBRARY