Home Catalog SearchPrivacy PolicyAsk a LibrarianWhat Should We Buy?Contact Us

Pickaway County District Public Library
Library NewsNews Releases

News Releases
Director's Notes
Popular Titles
Job Opportunities

Pickaway County District Public Library
Library Events in December

Here’s what’s coming up at the Pickaway County District Public Library in December:

 

Monday, Dec. 3: Preschool Storytime, Main Library Circleville, 10:30 a.m.

Monday, Dec. 3: Teen Make & Take Holiday Gifts (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 4: Preschool Storytime, Younkin Branch, Ashville, 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 4: Computer Classes for Adults, Main Library Computer Lab, Circleville. Registration required.

Tuesday, Dec. 4: Preschool Storytime, Main Library, Circleville, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 4: Preschool Storytime, Younkin Branch, Ashville, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 6: Board Games (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 7: Community Baby Shower (pregnant mothers/fathers only), Main Library, 1 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 7: Wii Games (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 8: Santa’s Bag of Holiday Cheer, Main Library, Circleville, 1-2:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 9: Ashville Community Christmas, Younkin Branch, Ashville 1-4 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 10: Preschool Storytime, Main Library Circleville, 10:30 a.m.

Monday, Dec. 10: Teen Make & Take Holiday Gifts (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 11: Preschool Storytime, Younkin Branch, Ashville, 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 11: Teen Tuesday (ages 12-17), Main Library, Circleville, 4-6 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 11: Preschool Storytime, Main Library, Circleville, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 11: Preschool Storytime, Younkin Branch, Ashville, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec 13: Board Games (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Thursday, Dec 13: Family Movie Matinee, Younkin Branch, Ashville, 4:30 – 6 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 14: Wii Games (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 15: Computer Classes for Adults, Main Library Computer Lab, Circleville. Registration required.

Monday, Dec. 17: Teen Make & Take Holiday Gifts (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 17: Computer Classes for Adults, Main Library Computer Lab, Circleville. Registration required.

Tuesday, Dec. 18: Teen Holiday Party (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Thursday, Dec 20: Board Games (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Thursday, Dec 20: Family Movie Night, Main Library, Circleville, 6-7:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 21: Wii Games (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 22: Teen Make & Take Holiday Gifts (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 24: Library CLOSED, Main & Younkin, all day

Tuesday, Dec. 25: Library CLOSED, Main & Younkin, all day

Thursday, Dec. 27: Board Games (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 28: Wii Games (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, Circleville, 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 29: Teen New Year’s Party (ages 12 to 17), Main Library Teen Zone, 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 31: Library CLOSED, Main & Younkin, all day

Tuesday, Jan. 1: Library CLOSED, Main & Younkin, all day

 

Main Library Preschool Storytimes resume January 7, 2013.

 

Younkin Branch Preschool Storytimes resume January 8, 2013.

 

Visit the website www.pickawaylib.org to reserve your favorite books, movies and music with the online catalog!

 

Pickaway County District Public Library, 1160 N. Court Street, Circleville, OH 43113; Phone: 740-477-1644; open hours 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Mondays and Wednesdays, Noon to 8 p.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays, Noon to 5 p.m. on Fridays, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturdays and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Sundays.

 

Floyd E. Younkin Branch Library, 51 Long Street, Ashville, OH 43103; Phone 740-983-8856; open hours Noon to 8 p.m. on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Tuesdays, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturdays and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Sundays. Closed Fridays.

 

The mission of the Pickaway County District Public Library is to provide information and services to engage, educate, entertain and enrich our community.



Thursday, November 29, 2012


Back to Article List
Pickaway County District Public Library
© 2003 PICKAWAY COUNTY DISTRICT PUBLIC LIBRARY